Have you ever been posed with the question, what does other Snapchatters mean? Many people who use the social media platform of Snapchat may have been posed with the question what does other Snapchatters mean while they were scrolling down through their stories.
The reason most people are unaware of what other Snapchatters mean is probably because the platform itself does not provide any information about it. Even if you search the Snapchat’s website you will still not find the answer to the question what does other Snapchatters mean.
Answering the question: “what does other Snapchatters mean?”
For some the, answer to the question may be that you have been unfriended by someone on Snapchat. For others it may mean that you have been completely blocked by said person. If you are not convinced with any of these answers, then I am here to answer the question, what does other Snapchatters mean, once and for all.
- The term other Snapchatters refers to those people whom you didn’t add to your list of friends or removed or blocked completely. Long story short, they are no longer your friends on Snapchat.
- Other Snapchatters could also mean that your Story’s privacy is set to ‘Everyone’ and hence any one on Snapchat can view your story even if they are not your friends on Snapchat. Those people will appear under ‘Other Snapchatters’.
However, there are some that answer the question differently. They believe that other Snapchatters usually refer to mutual friends. For example, you may have added someone to your list of friends and they too did the same.
Now you share a post on your Snapchat story and your latest friend views it. Their name will be shown under the viewers list. However, if you unfriend or block them, their names will then be shown under the list titled other Snapchatters. To understand the reasons for the above and to answer the question what does other Snapchatters mean, let us delve a little deeper into the reasons for the above.
Snapchatters that have not been added to your list
If you remove someone from your Snapchat list of friends and they still view your updates, their names will feature under other Snapchatters. Those who are still part of your list as well as the ones you just added will feature under normal viewers. If you see other Snapchatters, it is because, these people have not been added to your list again.
Sometime in 2017, a Twitter user asked “what does other Snapchatters mean” by tagging Snapchat Support. The response they received was the same. You can also prove it to yourself by creating two accounts on Snapchat and viewing the posts of one account using the other. Your other account will feature under the list of other Snapchatters. This answers the question what does other Snapchatters mean adequately.
You have been removed from the list of other Snapchatters
Another answer to the question what does other Snapchatters mean can be that your name has been removed or deleted from the list of someone else. If this happens, then you will see their names feature under other Snapchatters every time you post something and they view it.
Since your name does not feature on the list of friends of those people anymore, their names too will no longer feature under your normal list. The fact that your name has been removed from the list of another person will be evident if you glance over their chat list.
If there is a grey arrow against your name or may be the words “Pending” written against the same, it means that this person has removed you from their list of friends. As a result, every time they view your status updates, you will see their names in the other Snapchatters list. This is yet another convincing answer to the question what does other Snapchatters mean.
You have been blocked by other Snapchatters
A third answer to the question what does other Snapchatters mean can refer to the fact that you have been blocked by someone. When a person, views your Snapchat updates and follows it up by blocking you, you will find their names feature under other Snapchatters.
They will no longer be featured under the list of your normal viewers. You can examine this too, the way you examined the first condition:
- Firstly, you will have to create two accounts on Snapchat, one main and the other secondary and add each other as friends.
- Following this, use your main account to update something, which you will then have to view via the secondary account.
- You will see that the name of your secondary account will feature under the list of normal viewers. Now using the secondary account, block the main account.
- Following the above step, view the story again from this secondary account. You will see that the name of this secondary account will feature under other Snapchatters.
This test, therefore, provides an adequate answer to the question what does other Snapchatters mean. It may be the case that the person has blocked you since they did not appreciate your updates on Snapchat.
Are you still friends with them?
Even though the answer to the question what does other Snapchatters mean has been answered, one thing still remains unanswered. How is it possible that it says other Snapchatters even though you and this other person are still friends?
If this happens, it means that the person has probably blocked you on Snapchat or may be just removed you from your list of friends. However, you are probably unaware of the entire thing. In order to confirm that you have been blocked by someone, you can resort to any of the following methods.
- If you update a post sometime in future, those who have blocked you will not feature in your list of story viewers. This is because those who have blocked you on Snapchat will attempt to hide their profile from you. Consequently, you will not be able to see their stories again.
- If you notice a grey arrow under the name of someone from your list of friends, it means you do not feature in the list of friends of that person anymore.
- If you come across a status labelled “Pending” it refers to the fact that you have been removed by the person from their list of friends. A grey arrow combined with a “Pending” status means that you have been blocked.
This answers the question what other Snapchatters mean without any further doubts.
What does other Snapchatters mean?
It simply means that that person is not in your friendlist. If you did not removed them then maybe they removed you from their list or blocked you. Know more about how this happens.
How to see other Snapchatters who viewed your story?
Go to the section ‘My Story’. After swiping up you will be able to see all the friends who have viewed your story. Click on ‘Other Snapchatters’, these are the people who have removed you from their list and have viewed your story. Know more about how this happens.
How to find out who blocked you on Snapchat?
There are many ways to find out who blocked you on Snapchat. First and the easiest method is to publish a story, now go to your story and swipe up. You will see the list of all the people who viewed your update. In the ‘Other Snapchatters’ section, you will see the people who have removed you or blocked you.
Can you text someone who blocked you on Snapchat?
No, you cannot text someone who blocked you on Snapchat. You will get an error – ‘Failed to send – Tap to try again’.
Does other Snapchatters means they blocked you?
It mostly means that the other Snapchatters have removed you. They could be your friends before but now have removed you from their list. It could also mean that your Story’s privacy is set to Everyone and hence anyone can see your post even if they are not your friends and they will appear in the ‘Other Snapchatters’ list.